Gifcoins

The peer-to-peer recognition and reward system

Gifcoins is a web application that allows groups and teams to recognize each other for good performance.

In our fast moving world of work, team performance and collaborative work is becoming more and more important. The individual effort in favour of the team, a project or a goal becomes more and more important. This in turn changes the demand for leadership qualities. Due to widespread information asymmetry and a great distance, employees no longer feel understood by their superiors and vice versa. The direct consequence is an unqualified top-down and a lack of bottom-up feedback.

Gifcoins works against this problem. In the web application, employees and superiors reward each other for special assignments or achieved intermediate goals. This creates a climate of mutual appreciation and gratitude. For employees it becomes obvious that their commitment is worthwhile. Important interim feedback becomes possible for supervisors. In the long term, the working atmosphere is demonstrably improved.

Provided services
Link to Website
https://gifcoins.io/
gifcoins
gifcoins
gifcoins

How does Gifcoins work?

Each employee receives a certain number of coins per month, which he/she can give away to other employees free of charge. The whole team can see how many coins were given to whom and for what purpose. If the coins are not used, they expire at the end of the month.

Different types of coins can be deposited per organisation to promote the company's own values. Each coin received triggers a notification to the relevant employees. For each organization it is defined how the received coins can be redeemed. For example 5 received Coins = 1 free lunch in the canteen.

The login to the application is based on the e-mail address and is linked to Gmail or Office 365. As soon as a domain (@examplecompany.ch) is registered, all existing e-mail addresses are automatically authorized to access it. If an e-mail address is closed, the access to Gifcoins also expires.

We are happy if Gifcoins can contribute to happy employees in your organization, too.

Sign up now

gifcoins

Technologies which we use

Ruby on Rails
Similar use cases

Gifcoins

Das Peer-to-peer Anerkennungs- und Belohnungssystem

Gifcoins ist eine Web-Applikation, die es Gruppen und Teams ermöglicht, sich gegenseitig für gute Leistungen zu anerkennen.

In unserer schnelllebigen Arbeitswelt gewinnt die Teamperformance und die kollaborative Arbeit an immer grösserer Bedeutung. Der einzelne Einsatz zu Gunsten des Teams, eines Projekts oder eines Zieles wird stets wichtiger. Dies wiederum verändert den Anspruch an Führungsqualitäten. Mitarbeitende fühlen sich aufgrund einer verbreiteten Informationsasymmetrie und einer grossen Distanz nicht mehr durch ihre Vorgesetzten verstanden und umgekehrt. Die direkte Folge daraus ist ein unqualifiziertes Top-Down- und ein fehlendes Bottom-Up-Feedback.

Gifcoins wirkt dieser Problematik entgegen. In der Webapplikation belohnen sich Mitarbeitende und Vorgesetzte untereinander für besondere Einsätze oder erreichte Zwischenziele. Dadurch wird gegenseitig ein Klima der Wertschätzung und Dankbarkeit aufgebaut. Für Mitarbeitende wird ersichtlich, dass sich ihr Einsatz lohnt. Für Vorgesetzte werden wichtige Zwischenfeedbacks möglich. Langfristig wird damit das Arbeitsklima nachweislich verbessert.

Erbrachte Leistungen
Link zur Website
https://gifcoins.io/
gifcoins
gifcoins
gifcoins

Wie funktioniert Gifcoins?

Jeder Mitarbeitende erhält pro Monat eine bestimmte Anzahl an Coins, welche er/sie kostenlos an andere Mitarbeitende verschenken kann. Die Vergaben sind vom ganzen Team einsehbar (wer hat wem wofür wie viele Coins gegeben). Werden die Coins nicht gebraucht, verfallen sie am Ende des Monats.

Pro Organisation können unterschiedliche Coin-Arten hinterlegt werden, um firmeneigene Werte zu fördern. Bei jedem erhaltenen Coin wird eine Benachrichtigung an die entsprechenden Mitarbeitenden ausgelöst. Pro Organisation wird festgelegt, wie die erhaltenen Coins eingelöst werden können. Beispielsweise 5 erhaltene Coins = 1 gratis Mittagessen in der Mensa.

Das Login in die Applikation basiert auf der E-Mail-Adresse und ist an Google Mail oder Office 365 gekoppelt. Sobald eine Domain (@beispielfirma.ch) registriert ist, sind alle darin existierenden E-Mail-Adressen automatisch zugriffsberechtigt. Wird eine E-Mail-Adresse geschlossen, verfällt auch der Zugriff auf Gifcoins.

Wir freuen uns, wenn Gifcoins auch in Ihrem Betrieb für zufriedene Mitarbeitende sorgt.

Jetzt registrieren

gifcoins

Technologien, die wir verwenden

Ruby on Rails
Ähnliche Use Cases