EDGE Certification

Animated and interactive statistics, dashboards and reports

EDGE Certification was founded 10 years ago as «The Gender Equality Project» with the aim of creating a world of equal opportunities for men and women.

As leading global assessment and business certification for gender equality EDGE examines the gender balance at all levels, pay equity, the effectiveness of policies and practices to ensure equitable career flows for women and men and the inclusiveness of a corporate culture.

200 companies in 37 countries on five continents employing more than one million people are EDGE Certification's client base to date!

Provided services
Link to Website
https://edge-cert.org/
edge-certification
edge-certification
edge-certification

The challenge

The EDGE certification program includes various online assessments, which are evaluated through a variety of statistics and reports. On the one hand, we programmed the animated and interactive customer dashboards, which make the various statistics visible. On the other hand we developed the customer-specific Powerpoint and PDF reports, which EDGE uses as a basis for their certification.

One of the challenges of this project was the migration of an Excel macros that generated an individual PPTX presentation. Until now, the data in this presentation was manually filled into an Excel spreadsheet. Now we replaced this process with a dynamic generation of a PowerPoint report. This contains a detailed analysis of the corresponding operation. It consists of several factors and graphs together, which are all calculated individually and automatically. The report had to be integrated into an already existing system, which was not designed for this. We managed it, to deliver a user-friendly and fast solution.

edge-certification

Technologies which we use

Docker
Ruby on Rails
Python
Similar use cases

EDGE Certification

Animierte und interaktive Statistiken, Dashboards und Reports

EDGE Certification wurde vor 10 Jahren als «The Gender Equality Project» gegründet mit dem Ziel, eine chancengleiche Welt für Männer und Frauen zu schaffen.

Als weltweit führende Bewertungsmethode und Zertifizierung von Unternehmen im Bereich der Gleichstellung prüft EDGE das Geschlechter-Gleichgewicht, die Lohngerechtigkeit, die Wirksamkeit von Praktiken zur Gewährleistung gerechter Karrieremöglichkeiten und die Inklusivität einer Unternehmenskultur.

200 Unternehmen in 37 Ländern auf fünf Kontinenten mit mehr als einer Million Mitarbeitenden gehören bis heute zum Kundenstamm von EDGE Certification!

Erbrachte Leistungen
Link zur Website
https://edge-cert.org/
edge-certification
edge-certification
edge-certification

Unsere Leistung

Das EDGE Ziertifizierungsprogramm umfasst verschiedene Online-Assessments, die über eine Vielzahl von Statistiken und Reports ausgewertet werden. Wir programmierten einerseits die animierten und interaktiven Kunden-Dashboards, welche die unterschiedlichen Statistiken sichtbar machen. Andererseits entwickelten wir die kundenspezifischen Powerpoint- und PDF-Reports, welche EDGE als Grundlage für ihre Zertifizierung nutzt.

Eine Herausforderung bei diesem Projekt war die Migration einer mithilfe von Excel Makros automatisch generierten Präsentation. Bis anhin wurden die Daten in dieser Präsentation manuell in ein Excel eingefüllt. Nun ersetzten wir diesen Vorgang durch ein dynamisches Generieren eines PowerPoint Reports. Dieser beinhaltet eine detaillierte Analyse des entsprechenden Betriebes. Er setzt sich aus mehreren Faktoren und Graphen zusammen, welche allesamt individuell und automatisiert berechnet werden. Der Report musste in ein bereits bestehendes System integriert werden, welches nicht dafür ausgelegt war. Wir schafften es, eine nutzerfreundliche und schnelle Lösung zu liefern.

edge-certification

Technologien, die wir verwenden

Docker
Ruby on Rails
Python
Ähnliche Use Cases