Kinova Onlineshop

Online kitchen configurator and shop

On kinova.ch users can put together their dream kitchen. With just a few clicks, the perfect kitchen complete with kitchen devices, colours and materials is chosen and ordered. Because trends in the world of kitchens change too and our customer wanted to be flexible, our task was not just to develop a typical web shop, but also a clear and intuitive content management system for the shop.

kinova-onlineshop
kinova-onlineshop
kinova-onlineshop

The solution

As a basis for this online shop we decided on Spree, an open source shop solution. Any customised additions we developed with Ruby on Rails: in the settings our customer can enter various values such as colours, work surfaces, electrical appliance sets, etc. and select them on an individual kitchen level including an individual surcharge.

In order for such a huge information portal to be built up along side the actual shop, we integrated an individualised micro CMS. With inline editing, our customer can edit the content directly on the site itself and always sees it how it will be seen online as well.

During operation, we advertise for kinova.ch with Google AdWords.

kinova-onlineshop

Technologies which we use

Ruby on Rails
Spree/Solidus
Similar use cases

Kinova Onlineshop

Online Küchen-Konfigurator und Shop

Auf kinova.ch können Nutzer ihre eigene Traumküche zusammenstellen. Mit wenigen Klicks ist die perfekte Küche inklusive Küchengeräten, Farben und Materialien ausgewählt und bestellt. Weil auch in der Küchenwelt Trends kommen und gehen und unser Kunde flexibel sein möchte, war unser Auftrag nicht nur ein herkömmlicher Webshop, sondern auch ein übersichtliches und intuitives Verwaltungssystem (CMS) für den Shop zu entwickeln.

kinova-onlineshop
kinova-onlineshop
kinova-onlineshop

Die Lösung

Als Basis für diesen Onlineshop entschieden wir uns für Spree, eine Open Source Shoplösung. Jegliche individuelle Zusätze entwickelten wir darüber hinaus mit Ruby on Rails: Unser Kunde kann in der Grundeinstellung zahlreiche Werte wie Farben, Arbeitsflächen, Elektrogerätesets etc. erfassen und diese auf individueller Küchenebene inklusive individuellem Aufpreis auswählen.

Damit nebst dem eigentlichen Shop ein grosses Informationsportal aufgebaut werden kann, haben wir ein individuelles Micro-CMS integriert. Mittels Inline-Editing kann unser Kunde die Inhalte direkt auf der Seite editieren und sieht diese stets genau so, wie sie auch online erscheinen.

Im laufenden Betrieb schalten wir für kinova.ch Werbung mit Google Ads.

kinova-onlineshop

Technologien, die wir verwenden

Ruby on Rails
Spree/Solidus
Ähnliche Use Cases