The intelligent multistep form

renovero is the largest tradespeople platform in Switzerland. It enables users to receive several quality offers for a worker's job without having to spend a lot of time researching.

Until now, this onboarding process was made via a standard question form with an open text block. In order to simplify this process for customers and at the same time to receive more precise enquiries for tradespeople, we developed a complex wizard widget inside the renovero platform.

It guides users through an individual question catalogue. Depending on the type of request, various follow-up questions arise within the catalogue. These so-called flows were made available to us by renovero and formed the basis of our development.

renovero-offerten-wizard
renovero-offerten-wizard
renovero-offerten-wizard

«renovero has the jobs. Renuo has the software expertise. And what a one!»

Reto Städler, Head Business Development renovero

The range of services offered by renovero is growing and growing. In the future, specific offers will have to be obtained via the platform for many more contract jobs. It is therefore essential that our solution not only works for the currently existing flows, but can also be quickly applied to new ones.

To meet this requirement, we developed a language that creates a set of rules based on the existing flows. This configuration allows newly added question flows to be quickly and easily translated into their own dynamic catalogue. This makes the system expandable for new job types and their corresponding offers.

renovero-offerten-wizard

Technologies which we use

Angular
JavaScript
TypeScript
Other use cases

Das intelligente Multistep-Formular

renovero ist die grösste Handwerker-Plattform der Schweiz. Sie ermöglicht es Suchenden, ohne lang zu recherchieren mehrere qualitative Offerten für einen Handwerksauftrag zu erhalten.

Bisher erfolgte dieses Onboarding über ein übliches Frageformular mit offenem Textblock. Um diesen Vorgang für die Kundschaft zu vereinfachen und gleichzeitig für Handwerksbetriebe genauere Anfragen zu erhalten, entwickelten wir in der renovero-Plattform ein komplexes Wizard-Widget.

Dieses führt Nutzende durch einen individuellen Fragekatalog. Je nach Auftragsart ergeben sich innerhalb des Katalogs vielfältige Folgefragen. Diese sogenannten Flows wurden uns von renovero zur Verfügung gestellt und bildeten die Basis unserer Entwicklungsarbeit.

Erbrachte Leistungen
Link zum Projekt
www.renovero.ch
renovero-offerten-wizard
renovero-offerten-wizard
renovero-offerten-wizard

«renovero hat die Aufträge. Renuo die Software-Kompetenz. Und welche, obendrauf.»

Reto Städler, Head Business Development renovero

Das Angebot von renovero wächst und wächst. In Zukunft werden für viele weitere Auftragsarbeiten spezifische Offerten über die Plattform einzuholen sein. Deshalb ist es essenziell, dass unsere Lösung nicht nur für die aktuell vorhandenen Flows funktioniert, sondern auch rasch auf neue angewendet werden kann.

Um diese Anforderung zu meistern, entwickelten wir eine Sprache, die anhand der bestehenden Flows eine Sammlung von Regeln erstellt. Diese Konfiguration ermöglicht es, dass neu dazugekommene Frageabfolgen schnell und einfach in einen eigenen dynamischen Katalog übersetzt werden. Damit ist das System auch für neue Handwerksarbeiten und die entsprechenden Offerten ausbaufähig.

renovero-offerten-wizard

Technologien, die wir verwenden

JavaScript
Angular
TypeScript
Weitere Projekte