SEO

Why search engine optimisation is a good idea

The importance of search engine optimization is steadily increasing: In Switzerland, search engines are the most common applications after e-mail applications among internet users. In addition, the use of information services such as search engines is still ahead of that of entertainment applications. Source

The most important goal of a search engine is to deliver the content that Internet users are looking for. Search engine optimisation (short SEO) aims to help a website achieve a good ranking in the search results. The search engine ranking describes the order in which the results of a search are listed in search engines. This ranking order is determined by the search engine operator and has the goal of presenting websites with the greatest possible relevance to the searcher.

Ranking factors

Search engines consider a variety of factors when assessing the relevance of a website. These factors have to be found and optimised with SEO. Already during the programming of an application we consider these factors, so that your website is found by search engines, optimally represented and ranked in the top 10.

Even if your website is already live, we are happy to support you with SEO. We will offer you an initial analysis in which we check your website for all current SEO factors, both in terms of content and technology, and put together a thorough optimisation plan for you.

«… The SEO’s job today is more than keywords and backlinks. It’s more than metadata optimisation. It’s more than even content. It’s the assurance of a frictionless user experience while delivering the right information at the right time—and in a timely manner.»

Dainius Runkevicius, Medium.com

Positive impact on the user experience

SEO has a very central, extremely positive side effect: The optimisations do not only have a positive effect on the presentation in search engines. In particular, it ensures that your website functions flawlessly and is user-friendly.

In the end, you will not only benefit from a better ranking in Google & Co – your website users will be pleased about the improvement of your website! This on the other hand will have a positive effect on your website's bounce rate, retention time and conversion rate: Key figures used by search engines to assess the quality and relevance of a website.

A continuous process

SEO is not finished after the one-time implementation of the above mentioned optimisations. Rather, it is a continuous process. Because both search engines and the way we use internet are in a constant state of change.

Keyword optimisation, for example, which 10 years ago was regarded as a top ranking factor, is becoming less and less important due to the emergence of voice searches, as we are using whole sentences rather than individual terms when we search verbally. Or the use of mobile devices, which has multiplied in the last few years, makes the loading time of a website much more important and now makes search engines include this in their website evaluation.

seo

SEO

Weshalb sich SEO lohnt

Die Wichtigkeit von Suchmaschinenoptimierung (engl. Search Engine Optimisation, kurz SEO) steigt stetig: In der Schweiz sind Suchmaschinen nach E-Mail-Anwendungen unter Internetnutzern am stärksten verbreitet. Ausserdem liegt die Nutzung von Informationsangeboten wie Suchmaschinen vor der von Unterhaltungsanwendungen. Quelle

Das wichtigste Ziel einer Suchmaschine ist es, die Inhalte zu liefern, nach denen Internetnutzer suchen. Suchmaschinenoptimierung zielt deshalb darauf ab, einer Webseite zu einem guten Ranking in den Suchergebnissen zu verhelfen. Das Suchmaschinen-Ranking bezeichnet die Reihenfolge, in der die Ergebnisse einer Suche in Suchmaschinen aufgeführt werden. Diese Rangordnung wird durch den Suchmaschinenbetreiber festgelegt und hat das Ziel, dem Suchenden Webseiten mit grösstmöglicher Relevanz zu präsentieren.

Die Ranking-Faktoren

Suchmaschinen berücksichtigen bei der Beurteilung der Relevanz einer Webseite eine Vielzahl von Faktoren. Diese Faktoren gilt es mit SEO zu finden und zu optimieren. Bereits bei der Programmierung einer Applikation berücksichtigen wir diese Faktoren, sodass Ihre Webseite von Suchmaschinen gefunden, optimal dargestellt und in der Top 10 gerankt wird.

Auch falls Ihre Webseite bereits live ist, unterstützen wir Sie mit SEO. Gerne offerieren wir Ihnen eine Ausgangsanalyse, bei der wir Ihre Webseite sowohl inhaltlich als auch technisch auf alle aktuellen SEO-Faktoren überprüfen und Ihnen einen umfassenden Optimierungsmassnahmenplan zusammenstellen.

«… The SEO’s job today is more than keywords and backlinks. It’s more than metadata optimisation. It’s more than even content. It’s the assurance of a frictionless user experience while delivering the right information at the right time—and in a timely manner.»

Dainius Runkevicius, Medium.com

Positive Auswirkungen auf die Benutzerfreundlichkeit

SEO hat einen sehr zentralen, äusserst positiven Nebeneffekt: Die Optimierungen wirken sich nicht nur positiv auf die Darstellung in Suchmaschinen aus. Sie sorgt insbesondere auch dafür, dass Ihre Webseite einwandfrei funktioniert und nutzerfreundlich ist.

Im Endeffekt profitieren Sie also nicht nur von einem besseren Ranking in Google & Co – auch Ihre Webseitennutzer werden sich über die Verbesserung Ihrer Webseite freuen. Dies wird sich positiv auf die Absprungrate, die Verweildauer und die Conversion-Rate Ihrer Webseite auswirken. Kennzahlen übrigens, die von Suchmaschinen wiederum zur Beurteilung der Qualität und Relevanz einer Webseite genutzt werden.

Ein fortlaufender Prozess

SEO ist nach der einmaligen Umsetzung der oben erwähnten Optimierungen nicht abgeschlossen. Vielmehr handelt es sich um einen fortlaufenden Prozess. Denn sowohl Suchmaschinen als auch Internetnutzer befinden sich im steten Wandel.

Die Keyword-Optimierung beispielsweise, die vor 10 Jahren noch als Top Ranking Faktor galt, verliert durch das Aufkommen von Sprachsuchen immer mehr an Wichtigkeit, da wir mündlich vermehrt nach ganzen Sätzen suchen und nicht nach einzelnen Begriffen. Oder die Nutzung von Mobilgeräten, welche sich in den letzten Jahren vervielfacht hat, sorgt dafür, dass die Wichtigkeit der Ladezeit einer Webseite stark steigt und dies nun Suchmaschinen in ihre Webseiten-Beurteilung einfliessen lassen.

seo