Our story

«All our employees are as engaged as if Renuo was their own company: This brings impetus and joy!»

What we do

Renuo, headquarted in Wallisellen near Zürich, is an owner-managed corporation that currently employs 14 employees. We develop high quality, secure and stable web software and work with agile project management methods. We offer our customers a unique flexibility and adaptability for every project status.

Our team

We are straightforward and flexible IT experts. Thanks to our know-how and our professionalism we always think a step ahead. We love it when we can speak with our customers at eye level and understand each other as sparring partners. Our customers feel that they are in good hands.

Our mission

The development of high quality software is our core competence. We create customer specific applications based on modern technologies. We renew and automate processes for our customers and ourselves. A high degree of agility and innovation allow us to be successful in a fast paced environment. Our customers value our close and personal collaboration and see us as their sparring partner. We focus on sustainable solutions which fit and inspire enthusiasm. We unite committed, motivated and well educated people to reach these goals together.

«I was Renuo's first customer. I was so impressed with the company, I just had to switch sides.»

Samuel Steiner, Manager Renuo

Our Vision

Renuo is a medium sized company running several niche products and a fast moving agency unit. We build software to enhance businesses and its people. We shape the Open Source Community and attract smart co-creators.

Our Values

  • Quality and Precision
  • Responsibility
  • Fairness and Transparency
  • New ways
  • Together

Open source and charities

Since our founding, we have relied on open source. This is software that is available to programmers and developers worldwide for use and further development. Because we are convinced of the security, stability and quality of this solution, we support it with donations and know-how. Since many of our projects are based on Ruby and we are big fans of this technology, we are a member of RubyTogether. RubyTogether is a grassroots committed to supporting Ruby infrastructure. Besides, we officially lead the open source library cancancan which has been downloaded more than 17 million times already.
In addition to supporting open source, we donate 10 % of our profits to charity. Our employees choose which organisations they want to support. In 2019, these included Pro Natura, Alfred Lienhard Gedenkstiftung, Ocean Care, Médecins sans frontières, Swiss Scouts Foundation, save the children, WWF, women++ or Wikimedia Foundation.. By doing this we want to make a contribution to society and the environment, which also corresponds to our value Responsibility.

Open source software that we support financially

Rubytogether
cancancan
PostgreSQL
Open Source Initiative
Free Software Foundation
Hanami
Processing Language
Rubocop

Unsere Geschichte

«Alle Mitarbeitenden setzen sich ein, als wäre die Renuo ihr eigenes Unternehmen: Das bringt Schwung und Freude!»

Über uns

Die Renuo mit Sitz in Wallisellen bei Zürich ist eine inhabergeführte Aktiengesellschaft, die aktuell 14 Mitarbeitende beschäftigt. Wir entwickeln hochwertige, sichere und stabile Websoftware und arbeiten mit agilen Projektmethoden. So bieten wir unseren Kunden eine einmalige Flexibilität und Anpassungsfähigkeit zu jedem Projektstatus.

Unser Team

Wir sind unkomplizierte und flexible IT-Experten. Dank unserem Know-How und unserer Professionalität denken wir immer einen Schritt voraus. Wir mögen es, wenn wir mit unseren Kunden auf Augenhöhe sprechen können und verstehen uns als eigentlichen Sparring-Partner. Unsere Kunden fühlen sich deshalb gut bei uns aufgehoben.

Unsere Mission

Die Entwicklung hochwertiger Software ist unsere Kernkompetenz. Wir erstellen kundenspezifische Anwendungen auf der Basis moderner Technologien. Wir erneuern und automatisieren Prozesse für unsere Kunden und uns selbst. Ein hohes Mass an Agilität und Innovation ermöglicht es uns, in einem sich schnell verändernden Umfeld erfolgreich zu sein. Unsere Kunden schätzen die enge und persönliche Zusammenarbeit und sehen uns als Sparringpartner. Wir setzen auf nachhaltige Lösungen, die passen und begeistern. Wir vereinen engagierte, motivierte und gut ausgebildete Menschen, um diese Ziele gemeinsam zu erreichen.

«Ich war Renuos erster Kunde. Die Firma begeisterte mich so fest, dass ich die Seiten einfach wechseln musste.»

Samuel Steiner, Geschäftsführer Renuo

Unsere Vision

Renuo ist ein mittelgrosses Unternehmen mit mehreren Nischenprodukten und einer schnell agierenden Agenturabteilung. Wir entwickeln Software, um Unternehmen und Arbeitsabläufe zu verbessern. Wir gestalten die Open Source-Gemeinschaft und ziehen intelligente Mitgestalter an.

Unsere Werte

  • Qualität und Präzision
  • Verantwortung
  • Fairness und Transparenz
  • Neue Wege
  • Zusammen

Open Source und Spenden

Wir setzen seit unserer Gründung auf Open Source. Dabei handelt es sich um Software, die Programmierern und Entwicklern weltweit zur Nutzung und Weiterentwicklung zur Verfügung steht. Weil wir von der Sicherheit, Stabilität und Qualität dieser Lösung überzeugt sind, unterstützen wir sie mit Spenden und unserem Know-How. Da viele unserer Projekte auf Ruby basieren und wir grosse Fans dieser Technologie sind, sind wir Mitglied von RubyTogether. RubyTogether ist eine Basisinitiative, die sich der Förderung von Ruby-Infrastruktur verschrieben hat. Darüber hinaus haben wir den Lead in der Open Source-Bibliothek cancancan, welche bereits über 17 Mio. Mal heruntergeladen worden ist.
Nebst der Unterstützung von Open Source spenden wir jährlich 10 % unseres Gewinnes an wohltätige Organisationen. Unsere Mitarbeitenden wählen selbst, welche Organisationen sie unterstützen möchten. 2019 waren dies unter anderem Pro Natura, Alfred Lienhard Gedenkstiftung, Ocean Care, Médecins sans frontières, Schweizerische Pfadistiftung, save the children, WWF, women++ oder die Wikimedia Foundation. Wir möchten damit einen Beitrag an die Gesellschaft und Umwelt leisten, was auch unserem Wert Verantwortung entspricht.

Open Source-Software, die wir finanziell unterstützen

Rubytogether
cancancan
PostgreSQL
Open Source Initiative
Free Software Foundation
Hanami
Processing Language
Rubocop