For more frontend performance

It's hard to beat React for scalability, performance and flexibility. And that's exactly why we like it!

What's it all about?
React is a JavaScript library that serves as a basic framework for creating frontends (user interfaces). Components are used to divide the interface into independent, reusable parts. This allows scalable and flexible applications to be developed. It strives for simplicity and above all brings performance.

Compared to Angular, React does not follow a full-service approach and only comes with three components. For us, this means that we can take modules from other ecosystems and are thus very lean on the road.

React was developed by Facebook (or Meta) in 2011 and made available as open source in 2013. Since then, it has become quite equal to the top dog Angular. In addition to Facebook, many other big players also rely on React: e.g. Netflix, AirBNB, Uber or Dropbox.

Other technologies

Ruby on Rails
React
Angular
Flutter
Python
JavaScript
TypeScript
Progressive Web App (PWA)
Docker
Kubernetes
Dokku
Solidus (Spree)
TensorFlow
Phoenix
Elixir
PHP

Performance im Frontend

Es ist schwer, React in Sachen Skalierbarkeit, Performanz und Flexibilität zu übertreffen. Und genau darum mögen wir es!

Was hat's auf sich?
React ist eine JavaScript-Bibliothek, welche für die Erstellung von Frontends (Benutzeroberfläche) als Grundgerüst dient. Über Komponenten wird die Oberfläche in unabhängige, wiederverwendbare Teile unterteilt. Dadurch können skalierbare und flexible Applikationen entwickelt werden. Es strebt nach Einfachheit und bringt vor allem Performance.

Im Vergleich zu Angular verfolgt React keinen Full-Service-Ansatz und gibt lediglich drei Komponenten mit. Für uns bedeutet das, dass wir Module aus anderen Ökosystemen entnehmen können und dadurch sehr schlank unterwegs sind.

React wurde 2011 von Facebook (resp. Meta) entwickelt und ab 2013 open source zur Verfügung gestellt. Seither ist es dem Platzhirsch Angular mindestens ebenbürtig geworden. So setzen nebst Facebook auch viele weitere Grosse auf React: z. B. Netflix, AirBNB, Uber oder Dropbox.

Weitere Technologien

Ruby on Rails
React
Angular
Flutter
Python
JavaScript
TypeScript
Progressive Web App (PWA)
Docker
Kubernetes
Dokku
Solidus (Spree)
TensorFlow
Phoenix
Elixir
PHP